Outlane Tuesday 21 March 2023

 A good field of 25 pairs fought it out for the PRO-AM and AM-AM prizes at a sunny but blustery Outlane Golf Club with local Assistant Professional Joe Beeby and Club Captain Adrian Harrison beating Club Pro and General Manager Rob Booth and his partner John Lawton by one 1 point (45 to 44) to take the winnings and more importantly bragging rights at the Club.

The AM-AM competition was a close run thing with the first four placed teams all scoring 43 points and the placings having to be decided on count-back.

In the end, it was won by Alliance regulars Brian Minto and Bob Smith from Hanging Heaton edging out their club-mates Nigel Clough and Tony Skitt with Zenon Sydor of Crow Nest Park and Nigel Bolan of Huddersfield taking third place

As usual, all winners now have their prizes on account at the Pro Shop at Outlane Golf Club.

Am-Am Results

Team ClubScore
Bob Smith / Brian Minto Hanging Heaton43
Nigel Clough / Tony SkittHanging Heaton43
Zenon Syder / Nigel BolamCrow Nest Park / huddersfield43
Terry Goldstein/ Mark ButtersCrosland Heath42
James Ward / Amsal MansafCrosland Heath / Bradley Park42
Steve Bell / John BellHalifax41
David Gregan / Robin MortenHalifax Bradley Hall41
Michael Greenan / John CooperCrow Nest Park / Castlefiedls41
Anthony Hirst / Jim ThornHalifax Bradley Hall40
Chris Smith / Thomas RuecroftHanging Heaton 40
Michael Waddington/ Richard BamforthBradley Park / Huddersfield40
Steve Robinson / Matthew RussellCrosland Heath39
David Townend / David SmithHanging Heaton39
Andrew Lawton / Graham DewhirstCrosland Heath / Halifax West End38
Paul Gittins / Alex GardinerHalifax38
Phil Smith / Nigel WittyBradley Park / Dewsbury District37
David Hallas / Nick LeaderMeltham36
Steve Kelly / Andy OldfieldBradley Park36
Dave Mitcheson / Paul HesseldenHalifax Bradley Hall36
Jeff callaghan and Adrian Littlewood Halifax Bradley Hall35
Steve Beckley and Gary WilliamsonHalifax Bradley Hall34
Cliff Froggett / Gary WardBradley Park34

Pro-Am Results

Team ClubScore
Joe Beeby *** / Adrian HarrisonOutlane45
Robert Booth *** / John LawtonOutlane44
Jonathan Binns / Fergus Barron ***Dewsbury District / Bradley Park42

Start Sheet

TimeTeam AClubTeam BClub
08:40Robert Booth *** / John LawtonOutlaneJames Ward / Amsal MansafCrosland Heath / Bradley Park
08:50Joe Beeby / Adrian HarrisonOutlaneJonathan Binns / Fergus Barron ***Dewsbury District / Bradley Park
09:10Terry Goldstein/ Mark ButtersCrosland HeathAnthony Hirst / Jim ThornHalifax Bradley Hall
09:20Ed Pearson / Matthew RussellCrosland HeathPaul Gittins / Alex GardinerHalifax
09:30David Hallas / Nick LeaderMelthamChris Smith / Thomas RuecroftHanging Heaton
09:40David Townend / David SmithHanging HeatonZenon Syder / Nigel BolamCrow Nest Park / huddersfield
09:50Bob Smith / Brian MintoHanging HeatonNigel Clough / Tony SkittHanging Heaton
10:00Andrew Lawton / Graham DewhirstCrosland HeathSteve Bell / John BellHalifax
10:10David Gregan / Robin MortenHalifax Bradley Hall
10:50Michael Greenan / John CooperCrow Nest Park / CastlefiedlsMichael Waddington / Richard BamforthBradley Park / Huddersfield
11:00Steve Kelly / Andy OldfieldBradley ParkPhil Smith / Nigel WittyBradley Park / Dewsbury District
11:10Dave Mitcheson / Paul HesseldenHalifax Bradley HallCliff Froggett / Gary WardBradley Park
13:00Jeff callaghan / Adrian LittlewoodHalifax Bradley HallSteve Beckley / Gary WilliamsonHalifax Bradley Hall